Daily Announcements

Thursday February 22, 2024


Person 2: The Pacific Ocean!

Person 1: Looking for a night filled with entertainment and fun? Well look no further! The Student Council will be hosting a community Trivia Night event on Thursday, February 29th from 6:30 to 8:30 pm. Be sure to come down to the cafeteria to join in for a great time!

Rugby, lunch today….or find Mr. Beaupre for the sheets and information

Why are you here?  What is your purpose?  Complicated questions, but the answer is simple…TAB RUGBY!!!!

Come see what the fuss is about TODAY in the LARGE GYM at LUNCH - newcomers are absolutely encouraged, especially juniors, bring a friend!

Wednesday February 21, 2024


Tuesday February 20, 2024


As it is TUESDAY after the Family Day Weekend, I just wanted to remind you that we are indeed meeting TODAY at lunch in S103. New members are always welcome.  See you there!

Thursday February 15, 2024


Wednesday February 14, 2024


Come to the T at lunch to buy a seedling gram kit for 50 cents your partner can grow themselves!  They can sprout your love and watch it grow.

Tuesday February 13, 2024


We are meeting TODAY at lunch in S103.  Some of you have a copy of "I Must Betray You" so please return your copy at the meeting.  We can still discuss that amazing story! Also, bring your lunch and bring a friend!  New members are welcome!!

Monday February 12, 2024



Friday February 9, 2024


If you are in grade 9, 10 or 11 and are interested in participating, you need to join the math contests google classroom and complete the entry form.  Entries and the $6 payment on cashless are due by Wednesday the Feb 14th!

John Mercer Langston was the first Black man to become a lawyer when he passed the bar in Ohio in 1854.  When he was elected to the post of Town Clerk for Brownhelm, Ohio, in 1855 Langston became one of the first African Americans ever elected to public office in America.  John Mercer Langston was also the great-uncle of Langston Hughes, the famed poet of the Harlem Renaissance.

Thursday February 8, 2024


If you are in grade 9, 10 or 11 and are interested in participating, you need to join the math contests google classroom and complete the entry form.   Entries and the $6 payment on cashless are due by Wednesday the Feb 14th!

Wednesday February 7, 2024



If you are in grade 9, 10 or 11 and are interested in participating, you need to join the math contests google classroom and complete the entry form.  Entries and the $6 payment on cashless are due by Wednesday the Feb 14th!


Tuesday February 6, 2024


If you are in grade 9, 10 or 11 and are interested in participating, you need to join the math contests google classroom and complete the entry form.  Entries and the $6 payment on cashless are due by Wednesday, Feb 14th!

Monday February 5, 2024


Wednesday January 24, 2024


Tuesday January 23, 2024


Monday January 22, 2024


Friday January 19, 2024


We had a great day of racing out there and many of our athletes were racing for the first time and did awesome!  Way to go, Tigers!! 

Thursday January 18, 2024


Wednesday January 17, 2024


Tuesday January 16, 2024


Monday January 15, 2024


Please check in  in Guidance if you have questions!

Friday January 12, 2024


Thursday January 11, 2024


Wednesday January 10, 2024


Please check in in Guidance if you have questions!

Tuesday January 9, 2024


Monday January 8, 2024


Friday December 22, 2023


Thursday December 21, 2023


Wednesday December 20, 2023


The cafeteria Servery will close today and tomorrow at 11:45am and will be fully closed onFriday. 

Tuesday December 19, 2023


Monday December 18, 2023


Friday December 15, 2023


Thursday December 14, 2023


Wednesday December 13, 2023


Tuesday December 12, 2023


Monday December 11, 2023


Friday December 8, 2023


Thursday December 7, 2023


Did you know that throwing uneaten food in the garbage contributes to harmful greenhouse gas emissions in our landfills? 

When organic waste decomposes in landfills, it produces harmful gas such as methane. 

You can reduce your carbon footprint at home by being mindful of food consumption.  Opting for smaller portions and remembering to always use a compost bin when disposing of your uneaten food.  This will have a positive impact on our environment.  Just remember Tigers, small effort counts!

The Bantam Boys are 4-0 on the year with some pretty impressive wins!  Goooo Tigers! 

Wednesday December 6, 2023


Tuesday December 5, 2023


Bring your School Cash Online Receipt to the Main Office to pick up your permission forms.

2.  Read: Life is full of twists and turns.  Let’s twist and turn together.  Join TAB’s Rubik’s Cube Club and impress your friends by learning how to solve a cube!  Come to the first meeting on December 5 at lunch in E117.  All skill levels are welcome.

Monday December 4, 2023


2.  Read: Life is full of twists and turns.  Let’s twist and turn together.  Join TAB’s Rubik’s Cube Club and impress your friends by learning how to solve a cube!  Come to the first meeting on December 5 at lunch in E117.  All skill levels are welcome.

The Jr and Sr boys basketball teams will play this Tuesday at home starting at 3:15.

Blakelock Boys Basketball is currently 4-0 in league play! Come out and cheer on your fellow Tigers! 

Friday December 1, 2023


Thursday November 30, 2023


Wednesday November 29, 2023


Want to have a photo commemorating this occasion?

How about your photo as part of a group composite?

Maybe a picture in the yearbook that you can look back at years from now with fond memories?

Or how about a poster size picture of you hanging in your parent’s living room forever for all to see?

If you answered yes to any or all of the above, then get ready!

Grad photos start next week!  Book your appointment today at: bookmygrad.ca

Tuesday November 28, 2023


Interested?  Come see Mr Beaupre in E219 for details.  Go Tigers!

Monday November 27, 2023


Interested?  Come see Mr Beaupre in E219 for details. 

       Go Tigers!

Congratulations to:

        -Logan Gomez for top 10 for written and oral events in Marketing Communication Series category

       -Jonah Lim-Tran for his top 10 Oral test and as an Overall winner in Principles of Finance!

-Mahathi Sivakumar for top 10 in Oral test, Written test and Overall winner in Principle of Marketing

-Rakin Riaz for top 10 in his written test in Entrepreneurship category

-Mikayla Miller for top 10 in written test in Hospitality

-Mikayla Miller & Christian Kristo for top 10 in their team event in Hospitality category

-Vanessa Vamvakaris for top 10 in her written test

-Vanessa & Ava Puhlmann for top 10 in their oral test in their team event in Travel & Tourism category

-Mikayla Vamvakaris for being in the top 10 in the written test

Congrats to all award winners and DECA members for completing our first competition! 


Thursday November 23, 2023


Come on out, grab some Java, and show your support for your fellow Tigers! 

Bullying is a Human Rights Issue.  Canada has signed the UN Declaration on the Rights of the Child.  Traditional research has focussed on protecting children from adults, but current research is focussed on the need to protect children from the mental, physical and violent abuse at the hands of their peers. … Their peers!  That means the harm that you do to EACH OTHER.  

You are BETTER THAN THAT TIGERS!!  Seek help for yourself.  Seek help for others.  Do SOMETHING… SPEAK UP...   …  show that we ARE T.A.B Tigers Against Bullying!

Interested?  Come see Mr Beaupre in E219 for details.  Go Tigers!

Wednesday November 22, 2023


BY-STANDERS ARE PRESENT IN OVER 90% OF BULLYING INCIDENTS.  IF SOMEONE INTERVENES AND SAYS SOMETHING, MOST ACTS OF BULLYING STOP WITHIN 10 SECONDS.  

So…... ask yourselves, Tigers.  Do YOU do your part to shut down the bullying???  … or do you make it happen?  

Do the right thing, Tigers.  STOP BULLYING.  Say something.  Do something.  If YOU need help,  use the Confidential Reporting tool on the school website and the posters around the building. 

So Tigers, let’s do our part to make sure we are reducing the amount of clothing waste by thrifting and donating clothes to second hand stores.  And don’t forget we are still collecting used winter coats for the Safetynet Charity in boxes around the school!

Tuesday November 21, 2023


Monday November 20, 2023



TEASING and BULLYING … What is the difference?  TEASING is in-the-moment and playful.  BULLYING is re-occuring and unwanted.  So ask yourself … is what you are doing, or what you are hearing … is it TEASING? … or is it BULLYING?  


Check our posters around the school for the QR code to confidentially report.   Do the right thing, Tigers.  STOP THE BULLYING.  Do something.  Say something.   show that we are T.A.B Tigers Against Bullying!

Friday November 17, 2023




Thursday November 16, 2023


Wednesday November 15, 2023


Today, AT LUNCH, come to S118 to hear about the CAEL (Kyle) and CELPIP (sell-pip) English proficiency tests!

Tuesday November 14, 2023


Monday November 13, 2023


Friday November 10, 2023


Thursday November 9, 2023


Wednesday November 8, 2023


The meeting will be held during lunch in room E208. This is a great opportunity to explore the fascinating world of law, connect with fellow enthusiasts, and begin preparation for our upcoming mock trial!"

2: Yes!  When and where can I get them?

1: Thursday at lunch in the caf, bring $4 for 2 pancakes! 

2: You batter believe it will be a flipping flapjack day!

Don’t forget to recycle Tigers!

Tuesday November 7, 2023


The meeting will be held during lunch in room E208. This is a great opportunity to explore the fascinating world of law, connect with fellow enthusiasts, and begin preparation for our upcoming mock trial!"

Monday November 6, 2023


Friday November 3, 2023


Thursday November 2, 2023


Wednesday November 1, 2023


Tuesday October 31, 2023


A: They’re afraid to make a sound.  

Well, come to the haunted house today and you’ll be too scared to make a sound too!  The haunted house will  be open today at lunch.   Admission is $2 so bring your tooney!

Monday October 30, 2023


(pretending to be terrified)  No, please! Get me out of here!  Heeeeeeeelllllp!  Someone!!!!  Mommy!

That was me at last year’s haunted house.  It was terrifying but a lot of fun!  So, Bring your $2 and come to the studio theatre at lunch tomorrow.  It’s gonna be spooky!

We will be meeting in the spooky makeup room.  I will be waiting at the studio for those who were not there last week.  Be there, or face the consequences!  

Friday October 27, 2023


(pretending to be terrified)  No, please! Get me out of here!  Heeeeeeeelllllp!  Someone!!!!  Mommy!

That was me at last year’s haunted house.  It’s a little embarrassing but I still have nightmares!  Bring your $2 and come to the studio theatre at lunch on Halloween.  It’s gonna be spooky!

Thursday October 26, 2023


Wednesday October 25, 2023


Tuesday October 24, 2023


Don't forget your lunch; we promise it won't vanish into thin air!

As a reminder, if you have not filled out the membership form, please try and do so before our next meeting on Thursday, October 26th at 11:00 a.m. in E208.

If you have any questions, feel free to email me or Ms. Stewart (1demelomat@hdsb.ca, stewartjan@hdsb.ca)

Again, thanks for a great meeting, and we can’t wait to see everyone on Thursday.


Monday October 23, 2023


Tomorrow: Room TBA

Thursday: Room S119

Stay tuned for more details tomorrow and check your google classroom.

Did you know that the world's first university, the University of al-Qarawiyyin, was founded by a Muslim woman named Fatimah al-Fihri in 859 CE in Fez, Morocco?  This historic institution is considered one of the oldest continuously operating degree-granting universities globally.  It played a crucial role in preserving and transmitting knowledge during the Islamic Golden Age, with fields of study ranging from theology and science to medicine and humanities.  Fatimah al-Fihri's pioneering effort reflects her dedication to education and represents a remarkable aspect of Islamic heritage.

Friday October 20, 2023


Yowser!  Who writes this stuff?

Anyway, today is the last day you can audition for our NTS play!  Come out to the studio theatre at lunch!

Thursday October 19, 2023


No?

Well, that’s probably for the best, because I was moooooed offstage!  

I hope you aren’t laughing so loudly that you can’t hear the announcement about this week’s auditions for the Drama Club’s NTS Festival play.   Auditions will be held tomorrow in the studio Theatre at the start of lunch.  You only need to attend one audition.  Wear comfy clothes!!!!  

Wednesday October 18, 2023


Tuesday October 17, 2023


Monday October 16, 2023


Ahem:  An actor I know fell through the floor recently.  I was worried about her, but then her friends told me  that it’s just a stage she was going through.

Wow, that one was a zinger!

I was laughing so hard I almost forgot to tell you about the auditions happening this week for our Drama Club’s NTS Festival play.  Auditions will be held on Wednesday and Friday in the studio Theatre at the start of lunch.  You only need to attend one audition.  Wear comfy clothes!!!!

Friday October 13, 2023


Props to him. 

If you found that even moderately funny, then you’ll want to hear this: Attention all actors, designers, and students interested in backstage work.  The NTS Drama club is starting up again and we will be having an information meeting at lunch TODAY in the Studio Theatre.  If you are interested in being in the play or working backstage, please come to this meeting for important information!

Thursday October 12, 2023


Wednesday October 11, 2023


Tuesday October 10, 2023



Thursday October 5, 2023


Wednesday October 4, 2023


Tuesday October 3, 2023


Monday October 2, 2023


Friday September 29, 2023


Thursday September 28, 2023


In addition to your classroom learnings, today the conversations will continue OUTSIDE at lunch.  If you are interested in discussing  and connecting more to the LAND ACKNOWLEDGEMENT, meet at 11:15 at our outdoor classroom for conversation and connection with nature. 

The path to Reconciliation is a long one that requires effort.  Keep growing and keep learning, Tigers.  11:15 at our outdoor classroom.


Wednesday September 27, 2023


Today and every day this week at lunch, there are options available to deepen your understanding and learning about this essential part of Canadian identity.  Check out the posters at the “T”.  Many of you will likely have heard of the Tragically Hip -- the iconic Canadian band.  Did you know that Gord Downie, the group’s lead singer, was also a leader in encouraging Canadians to learn about important parts of our history.  Come to S105 today to watch THE SECRET PATH … a Gord Downie creation.  

Tuesday September 26, 2023


Today and every day this week at lunch, there are options available to deepen your understanding and learning about this essential part of Canadian identity.  Check out the posters at the “T”.   Come on down to S105 today for the second half of the documentary “We were children”  … Keep growing and keep learning, Tigers!

Monday September 25, 2023


Friday September 22, 2023


Thursday September 21, 2023


Wednesday September 20, 2023


Tuesday September 19, 2023


For more info - check out our recent post on Instagram at @blakelocktigers

DEADLINE FOR ALL APPLICATIONS: October 11, 2023, before 8:00PM (Eastern Time)

Monday September 18, 2023


Friday September 15, 2023


Thursday September 14, 2023


Wednesday September 13, 2023


Tuesday September 12, 2023


Monday September 11, 2023


Friday September 8, 2023



Thursday September 7, 2023


Wednesday September 6, 2023